Goodbye, Bill


Image

It is always very, very difficult when a loved one passes away.
This morning, I heard my friend Bill committed suicide Sunday evening.
To say it was an enormous shock is to say very little.

All of us, his family, friends, coworkers.. We really love him.
Because he wasn’t just funny, he wasn’t just witty.
He made our days better.

He cared so much about people.

I didn’t get to tell you that I was looking forward to many years of friendship.
I didn’t get to tell you, enough, that you were a remarkable person.
You were a beautiful individual.
You enriched my life and I know you gave so much to others’ lives as well.

We will miss you, Bill.
And it hurts very much that you are gone.
I feel grateful I have known you even for this short time.

You made a difference.

Thank you for sharing yourself.
Rest in peace, friend.

Leave a Reply

