Cab Light Mystery is Solved!


So here’s the thing.
I like cab rides. I don’t know why. Lots of people complain about them but I love cab rides. I like talking to people from around the world. Usually they’re Punjabi, African or sometimes from Eastern Europe.

You know what I don’t like about cabs?
The light that is supposed to rightfully tell you the cab is available (light on) or it is not available (light off).
This is fairly simple.
But I can’t tell you how many times I have felt like a dunce when I think a cab with its light on is available.. aaaaand it’s not. This leads to embarrassing moments like tonight when I opened the door and there was someone there. I swore the cabbie gave me the go ahead. Perhaps it was too rainy and windy for me to notice.

Once a cop shouted to me that you have to wait for the cabs with lights off. What? How does that make any sense.

So I asked the available cabbie tonight, “Why are the lights on when it isn’t available?”
He explained that the light automatically goes off when you start the fare and some of the cabs just aren’t hooked up that well.
It’s faulty.
Oh. Well that explains quite a bit for me.

So in case you were wondering too.. I asked it for you. 🙂

Comments
One Response to “Cab Light Mystery is Solved!”
  1. warero says:

    Reblogged this on Javmode.

Leave a Reply

