Free Meditation Courses in Seattle


Hot Mama’s Pizza on a Nice Day

There are few things I love more than grabbing a slice or two of Hot Mama’s pizza and reading in the park. Or while walking. Today an older lady told me, “You need a talking book!” I laughed.  She said, “You’re going to run into something.”
“Nope. I’ve been doing this for years and haven’t yet.”
I’m not sure she believed me. I think I’ve been reading a book and walking since I was 10ish. It’s about 18 years of walking and reading, not every day of course, but it’s kind of amazing to think I haven’t run into anyone or anything (though nearly did a few times)!

Anyway, I don’t know about you but I’m feeling rather yoga-like lately.
Beginning next Friday, May 18th, through the following Thursday, May 24th, Sri Shivabalayogi Maharaj will begin FREE meditation courses. The participating yoga centers are Samadhi Yoga, 8 Limbs Yoga Center, Twist Vinyasa Yoga of Edmonds, Sutra Yoga, and Richmond Beach Yoga.  Times vary but generally begin at either 7pm or 9pm.

I hope to see you at the Samadhi Yoga Center next Friday! 7pm!

Have you thought about meditation? Have you tried it? What do you think about it?

The list of FREE meditation classes held by Sri Shivabalayogi Maharaj

Comments
4 Responses to “Free Meditation Courses in Seattle”
  1. I took a Philosophy of Religion class in college that included a meditation component. I didn’t do that well with the seated method. I could sit that long, but my mind always wandered (which is what we weren’t supposed to let happen). I got a little more out of the walking meditation where we went outside barefoot and just walked around in the grass. We also had a meditation retreat at one point where we were woken up with bell tolls and weren’t supposed to talk most of the time. I remember very little except that I was surprised a light chime could wake me up, and that a few of us ended up going for ‘meditation walks’ far enough from the building that we could talk to each other because being silent that long was more stressful than stress relieving.

  2. homeworking says:

    This is a topic which is close to my heart… Best wishes!
    Exactly where are your contact details though?

Leave a Reply

