Christmas Lights: Bellevue Botanical Gardens


Photo taken by Shashank Arora

Last week, on a whim, I visited the Bellevue Botanical Garden Christmas Lights. I’ve  been to a few of these before. It’s always very  nice but I have never seen anything like this. Volunteers spent nearly 10,000 hours putting these lights together. It took that long because the light flowers are handmade.  In the spring time, Bellevue Botanical Garden holds a class to learn how to make these flowers.

We went on a free night but we donated anyway. After hearing about how hard 30+ volunteers worked in a few weeks, I’m glad we did.

I loved the Scarecrow in the pumpkin, strawberry, and corn patch though the main attraction was the dragon. Too cool, man! Plus they have an AWESOME barista there who made me an excellent mocha.

Few Things to Remember: Right now, Starbucks is passing out coupons: Two for one visits to the Space Needle. Cal Anderson has an ice skating rink that sounds AWESOME! Lincoln Square in downtown Bellevue has a snow parade at 7pm every week night with a snow princess, Frosty the Snowman, a penguin, Rudolph and drummer boys and girls.

Comments
2 Responses to “Christmas Lights: Bellevue Botanical Gardens”
  1. Amazon says:

    Hello there, I discovered your blog via Google whilst looking for a comparable topic,
    your web site came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in
    my google bookmarks.
    Hello there, simply changed into alert to your blog thru Google, and found
    that it is really informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels.
    I will be grateful should you continue this in future.
    Lots of people will be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] they existed. I came across mention of the garden lights in a myriad of Seattle Area Blogs that I subscribe […]



Leave a Reply

