Camera West


She told me how much she loves concert and sports photography.. “You get to know the players and how their feet land, how they move.. and at concerts you learn the light patterns.. You can think of the shot you want and wait for it.. instead of just taking a bunch of photos.. Keep in mind, I still use film.”

I was at Camera’s West in downtown Seattle on Stalwart & 4th, hoping to figure out the direction I needed to go in with my next camera. Kristin was an excellent representative of Camera’s West. She was friendly, down to earth and she listened .. and figured out what to do with my vague statements like “I had a point and shoot I loved and now I don’t know what to do.” *laughs*

The store received good reviews but that doesn’t always mean anything. I was pleasantly surprised by the laid back energy of the store and what it offered. I played around with the Sony A230 with a 18-55 mm lens, an Olympus that was a “bridge” camera (don’t recall the name but a “bridge” camera is something between a point & shoot and SLR) and the Nikon D3000. They offer printing (of course), frames and accessories.. It seems to me that anything you could need you would find there but I’m a newb, so what do I know?

I can tell you this though: I had a good experience there. Check out the next time you feel a camera itch or have questions.

Comments
One Response to “Camera West”
  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

Leave a Reply

