New Year’s Eve Parties in Seattle

seattle

Well it’s been quite the full week! Unexpectedly on vacation, I’ve been working on errands it normally takes me forever to get around to because I’m working, cooking, studying or squeezing in an hour of exercise where I can manage. Phew.

I finally got a new phone and not just any phone but an iPhone. Yeeeesss.. So luxurious compared to my old Samsung Omnia OS 6.1 !!! Terrible. It was on it’s last leg when it refused to send me texts or emails. Screens randomly popped up during my phone call. It was  begging me to let it die. So now I can post from my new phone, easily! Woot, woot!

FYI: IKEA is having some awesome prices right now plus kiddos get to eat for free! Woot, woot!

If you’re still in the Holiday spirit, I suggest you get down to Bellevue’s Botanical Garden light display, Garden d’Lights, while you can. The lights remain until the 31st and the garden is open from 5pm-10pm (last entry at 9:30).

Speaking of Holidays, New Years Eve is right around the corner (this Saturday)! This is the BEST list I have found for NYE parties in Seattle.  I have no idea of what I’m going to do this year. I’m considering party hopping for the first time, ever. Normally I stay home with champagne, wine, snacks and friends (maybe some jello shots too) but this list is too good.

Here Are My Recommendations:

*Poncho Sanchez at Jazz Alley (jazz legend, hot music, classy environment)
*Eldridge Gravy & the Court Supreme at the Tractor Tavern (This band knows how to funk it up! I’ve heard them live and auditioned for them. They’re cool, chill and they  know how to throw a party)
*Starfucker at The Crocodile (Not only have I had a great experience every time I’m at this club but the band, Starfucker, played at Bumbershoot this year. ‘Nuff said)
*Bollywood and Bhangra Dance Party with DJ Prashant at the Colombia City Theatre (It’s a little out-of-the-way for Seattlites but well worth it! The club was voted to have one of the  best sounding rooms by Spin magazine AND you can not go wrong partying with DJ Prashant-I always, always have an amazing time. The vibe is very good at his parties).

There are a ton of great parties happening this year! I’m still having trouble deciding what I’ll do. First, I need a dress! Any suggestions? What was your best New Years Eve dress (or best one you ever saw *wink*)?

Thanks to My Seattle Night Out for the awesome list!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 249 other followers

